Jesus and laughter have brought C.C. Warrens through some very difficult times in life, and she weaves both into every story she writes, creating a world of breath-stealing intensity, laugh-out-loud humor, and a sparkle of hope. Writing has been a slowly blossoming dream inside her for most of her life until one day it spilled out onto the pages that would become her first published book.
If she's not writing, she's attempting to bake something--however catastrophic that might be--or she's enjoying the beauty of the outdoors with her husband. One of the many things she's learned since she started this journey is that the best way to write a book is to go on a long stroll with her husband. That is when the characters--from their backgrounds to the moments that make them laugh or bubble over with anger--come to life.


These books are intended to reflect the real world—a world that is messy, terrifying, wonderful, and sprinkled with humor. They deal with heavy subject matter that is not suitable for all readers, and is not recommended for readers under thirteen. The author's hope is that these books will touch someone who has been through something traumatic and remind them that even in our darkest moments, God is with us.

ebook cover.jpg

Safety is just an illusion...

An illusion shattered by the whisper of footsteps in the darkness behind her.

Holly has drifted from one place to the next for as long as she can remember, never settling long enough to build a life. It's the only way she knows how to survive in a world that has no place for someone like her. But when mysterious footsteps follow her home, and she finds a cryptic note taped to her door, she realizes she's stayed too long.

The man she's hiding from has found her. But how? 

When people start dying and old, forgotten memories begin to surface, Holly finds herself wrapped up in a terrifying mystery with God, a pushy Southern detective, and a killer with one thing on his mind: her.

Final book cover[9645] front.jpg
Crossed Off ebook cover.jpg
5.5x8.5_Cream_350 ebook.jpg

"I should have tried harder."

Those final words are scrawled across a note that’s been pinned to a man's remains.

Pulled to a crime scene in the middle of the night, Detective Marx struggles to unravel the mystery behind a message written by the victim. A suicide note . . . or an admission of guilt? Before he can discover the truth, what seems to be a random act of violence becomes something much darker and far more dangerous.

Another note. Another body.

With very little evidence and even less time, Detective Marx searches for the common thread between the victims before another innocent dies, but his efforts might put him directly in the killer’s path.

alternate cover front.jpg
Imperfect Justice ebook cover.jpg

"Having read the Holly books I was looking forward to the next book in the series. CC Warrens doesn't disappoint. Story is good, characters have depth and there is always a message of hope. Even when it seems hope is gone." -- Amazon Reviewer

"Grab a hot drink of your choice and get ready to settle in until you finish this book. Again we meet up with Holly and Marx as he has to solve murder, before they get to close to home. I love Ms. Warrens books, they are great. The banter between the characters and the emotions make you feel everything as if you were right there." -- Amazon Reviewer